What’s Developing #2

Here is an update on a few things in my work list. If any of these is interesting or has value to you, let me know and we’ll cooperate for mutual benefit.

SOCIAL MEDIA CONNECTIONS

These can help you and me with a variety of things like finding business/sales prospects, locating assistance, making or receiving advice, seeking a new job. On FACEBOOK, these connections are our friends/fans and on LINKEDIN, first-level connections.

Are you finding it hard to get prospects? If yes, let me help. You might be able to find your needs in my prospect database, which includes over 15,000 complete names, each with info details such as location, business/work, position, email address, and phone number.

FACEBOOK PAGES

If you don’t have a Facebook Page, you’re leaving money on the table. Businesses use Pages to share contact information, post updates, share content, promote events and releases, and — perhaps most importantly — connect with their Facebook audiences. It’s a FREE WAY to market your business. My dominant Facebook Page (Online Business Opportunities at web.facebook.com/newpursuit) has 5.3k likes.

FACEBOOK GROUPS

Facebook groups are a powerful marketing tool, helping you attract NEW CUSTOMERS and engage current ones with exclusive content, community, and support. Participating actively in social media groups is productive, but you get more benefits by creating and maintaining your own Facebook Groups. Check my groups such as Social Media Marketing at web.facebook.com/groups/pirag has 5,576 members and Philippine Furniture & Art at web.facebook.com/groups/1734541673449608 has 615 members.

ACADEMIC WRITING

A new contact said she was taking her Ph.D. and in need of help in her writing projects. I wrote back: “I can help in all phases of the writing, including the preparation of the dissertation proposal, gathering related literature, writing the entire manuscript, coaching for the oral presentation, and the finalization of the approved manuscript.” That’s my message to whoever needs writing assistance.

I receive such inquiries in my Thesis & Dissertation Writing Group, which I created in 2010 on another social media platform. Today, that group has 3,141 members. Receiving such inquiries is one of the benefits a social media group owner enjoys.

You may ask me for more information about that other social media platform and ways to use it for marketing/business purposes. Today, that site has almost 740 million members with over 55 million registered companies.

NEW CONTACTS

I get new contacts frequently. Last week, one asked me to give him a salaried job and two asked for sales referrals. Without checking my profile, another wrote, “Sir if you are interested in weight gain weight loss or maintain your diet healthy so I personally recommend you natural things.”

A message from another new contact: “I faced problems to get payment from direct customers.” “I also have great skills in writing assignments of business deprtments such as eassy, reports, business plan and so on..”

One other new contact also wrote me: “I am a freelancer since 4years but I am trying to find better avenues.” My reply: “By yourself, it’s difficult. Get a social media marketing coach to help you.”

Yes, I’m wracking my brains for what to do to help these people.

NOTA BENE

I welcome opportunities of working in close cooperation with friends like you on matters related to Marketing, Sales, Finance, and Writing – for our mutual benefit.

Author: Gerry R Pira, EdD

Gerry is an independent service practitioner in Marketing Strategy, Social Selling, Writing, and Editing. He aims to help people in need of competent advice and service in order to prosper in their work, business, and/or educational pursuits. Besides a doctorate, his excellent qualifications include several years of corporate work in several industries and his own business. He is a member of Brotherhood of Christian Businessmen & Professionals - Sta. Rosa Main Chapter, past president and recognized Paul Harris Fellow of a Rotary club, past vice-president of Makati Chamber of Commerce & Industry, and past director/treasurer of Philippine Association of National Advertisers.

Leave a comment